Disable Options At Initial Config Time Using Apple Configurator

In Apple Configurator 1.4.3, which just dropped, you can reduce the setup time for iOS devices. This is pretty helpful in Configuration Centers and when warehousing/performing thin setups of devices. To access this new feature, open Configurator and go to the Prepare screen. From there, you will have the Setup tab. Click on Setup and then in the resultant screen, you will see each of the initial screens in iOS that you can now skip.

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 2.46.56 PMSo put this in perspective, if you check the Location Services box and then prepare a device, even if not restoring a backup, you then won’t be prompted for whether or not you want to enable Location Services. Instead, the device will accept the default option. Nice, small new feature, that will save a lot of people a lot of time, even if not using Apple Configurator to Supervise devices.

Comments are closed.